Posted by: digdug2k | February 13, 2011

Weekly Wesley Update 1/15

This week has been pretty uneventful around the house. I have continued my obsession with getting media I own into a form that’s easy to view on my TV. I spent a lot of the week at Mozilla fixing a “bug” where Gecko buffers 10 frames of an video element you insert in a page. That’s fine unless you’re on a resource limited device (Android phones don’t have much RAM to start with, and Android itself likes to eat what does exist), and loading a page with HD video (which PMO does frequently). Along the way I found a few other little bugs in Android and Fennec frontend code and fixed them. We now download files to a more appropriate location, and hopefully crash a little less.We’re mostly focusing on our upcoming Beta 5 release.

Valentines day is coming up, and I love my wife. Not a huge fan of the day myself. One year, for some reason we actually had to celebrate a few days after Valentines day, and happily the cost of everything she wants drops by 50% after the holiday. I’ve tried to make this a traidition, but it hasn’t quite caught on with her yet. Instead I think she would rather just celebrate twice. But like I said, I love her, so I’m gonna end this with a nice picture from when we were dating:


Responses

  1. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article post. I like to write a
    little comment to support you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

